Henderson County
911 District
P O Box 230
621 S. Palestine St.
Athens, TX 75751

Office Hours:
8:30-12 & 1-5

903.675.3911 voice
903.677.3904 fax

Cell Phone Sally

The District is governed by an appointed Board of Managers. The Members are appointed in accordance with State law. The District Board sets policies, approves system acquisition, assesses the 9-1-1 service fee, approves the budget, and appoints the Executive Director. Board Members are unpaid volunteers, who give their time and energy to insure a quality 9-1-1 system for the Henderson County area. The current Board Members are as follows:

Member: Appointing Entity:
Jody Vincik Henderson County Commissioners
Belinda Brownlow – Secretary Henderson County Mayors
Mark Hannan, Chairman Henderson County Commissioners
Doug Nicholson Henderson County Fire Chief's Association
VACANT Centurylink
John Becton Henderson County Mayor

Agendas for all Board of Managers meetings are posted at the Henderson County Courthouse as required by the Texas Open Meetings Act (Government Code, Section 551.005).
Board Members | Addressing | Public Education | Links | Google Map Update | Home